No menu items!
More

    Spider-Man Remastered PC launch times are here



    The official line says that Spider-Man Remastered releases on August 12, but depending on where you live, that may not be true. Studio Insomniac Games released global launch times for the PC port earlier today, so that everyone knows exactly when we can start webbing around New York like airborne hoons. 

    For most players in America and Europe, it’ll be August 12. For some living south of the equator, it’ll be early in the morning on August 13. Here are the official times:

    Los Angeles (PDT): 8am, August 12
    New York (EDT): 11am, August 12
    London (BST): 4pm, August 12
    Berlin (CEST): 5pm, August 12
    Dubai (GST): 7pm, August 12
    Tokyo (JST): 12am, August 13
    Sydney (AEST): 1am, August 13
    Auckland (NZST): 3am, August 13

     Pre-loading isn’t available just yet, but it will be soon, according to Insomniac Games. In the meantime, you can check the Spider-Man Remastered system requirements to see whether you can run it in the first place.

    Earlier this week some PC screenshots of Spider-Man Remastered leaked, confirming that button remapping is in, and that the graphics options are greatly expanded compared to the PS5 version (as they should be). It’s probably no surprise: earlier PlayStation PC ports like Horizon Zero Dawn and God of War also come with all the features you’d expect in a PC game, even if the former had some performance issues at launch.

    As for what’s next on the PlayStation to PC production line, The Last of Us Part One is coming, though it won’t release in September alongside the PS5 version. Returnal and Sackboy haven’t been announced, but the evidence that they are coming to PC is strong



    As seen on PCgamer

    Latest articles

    Related articles