No menu items!

    Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach Free DLC Coming July 25th

    The upcoming addition to the Five Nights at Freddy’s universe called Ruin will be released on Tuesday, July 25th. It will be available for PS4, PS5 and PC platforms.

    Ruin will feature a new game story centered on a young girl named Cassie. While exploring the collapsing Pizzaplex, players will go with her in search of their friend Gregory.

    This DLC is meant to evoke the familiar horror that has become the hallmark of the Five Nights at Freddy’s series. It transports players to a darker, more sinister setting than the well-lit expanses of the base game. The dilapidated Pizzaplex lends an extra level of claustrophobia, adding the natural and unnatural noises that accompany the abandoned setting.

    The gameplay of the add-on differs from the hide-and-seek mechanics that are typical for Security Breach. Instead, the emphasis is on patience and timing, which contribute to a tense environment. The developers decided to keep silent about further details of the gameplay, offering players to learn more in the process of passing.

    While the DLC will initially release for PS4, PS5 and PC platforms, the Xbox and Switch version will be released at a later date. This decision was made by the development team to ensure that they have enough time to focus on the core components of the game and provide a satisfying experience for players.

    The development team is grateful for the continued patience and support of the community, understanding that it plays an important role in shaping the game. They highlighted the sheer amount of new content created for this DLC and hinted at further plans for the Five Nights at Freddy’s franchise.

    Latest articles

    EA Sports FC 24 review

    Wargroove 2 review

    The Lamplighters League review

    Payday 3 review

    Mineko’s Night Market review

    Mortal Kombat 1 review